Food: freestyle experiences

A Blog about Food you truly want to read!

Cookies March 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — thalounette @ 2:51 pm

This is another try to make savoury cookies! Those cookies were made by me this time and they are my idea; then if you have complaints, criticisms or compliments to express, you have to tell me in person 😀

I kept my friend’s idea of using bacon to make delicious cookies, but I decided to make them savoury…

Bacon, Basil and Pine Nuts Cookies

For fifteen to twenty little cookies approximately:

200g Flour

100g Butter

1 Egg

1 Teaspoon Baking Powder

Salt and Pepper

1 Pinch Fresh Basil

1 Tablespoon Pine Nuts (love them!)

1/2 Teaspoon Paprika

5 Slices of Bacon

In a large bowl, mix flour, baking powder, salt, pepper and paprika. Add butter and quickly mix with your hands until well combined. Add egg, basil and bacon cut into small pieces and pine nuts. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Make into balls the size of a walnut and put on oven plate on greaseproof paper. Bake in a preheated oven for 20 minutes approximately. Let them cool on a wire rack and keep them in a box, like actual biscuits.

Those cookies are really simple to make and it’s always nice to have one especially when you are a little hungry. Besides, it is always better to eat funny cookies than to eat crisps (those evil ones are going directly in the butt 😮 )

 

11 Responses to “Cookies”

  1. Brian Says:

    I guess these cookies will also end up in your butt but yeah more original than crisps. Kevin told me you watched the Big Bang Theory episode in which Leonard goes to switzerland. Did you find out what the huge omellette Sheldon cooked is?

  2. thalounette Says:

    Well those cookies will end up in my butt then :p But they are delicious!!
    I have watched it! This will the opportunity of another article hihi!

  3. Lyna Says:

    Those cookies are an amazing idea for a friendly aperitif. I’m going to try them sooner, I swear 🙂

  4. thalounette Says:

    I don’t know how I came with the idea of mixing cookies and bacon, basil and pine nuts 😀 But I assure you they are divine, Lyna!
    As soon as you make them, tell me and send me pictures!

  5. annie Says:

    Hello little Thalie,
    I told you I will go again on your blog, Here I am !
    Very good idea these little salt cookies, as you are coming home in april I hope you will make us this new recipe.
    You also have three weeks to find other recipes !
    We are very lucky to have such an inventive girl in our family.

    • thalounette Says:

      Ohhhh Anniiie!
      Nice to see you again! You know I will make those cookies when I will come, and you asked me so kindly ! Brian wants to make purple ones by the way 😀
      Poor Eric, I guess he will be lost, having to eat bacon cookies and purple cookies 😀
      And thank you for this comment, it means a lot to me 🙂

  6. ihssene Says:

    I don’t like meat!!! Snif snif….

    • thalounette Says:

      Difficult girl! You can cook them anyway, without bacon ^^
      Or try to find something else – original – to add in those cookies perhaps!

  7. ihssene Says:

    that looks like a mini pizza!

  8. Thalounette Says:

    Mini pizzas? But there is no tomato or cheese on top of these cookies :p They do look yummy that’s for sure!

  9. davelecteur Says:

    mm love the idea of the pine nuts. I tried saucisson aux noisettes very recently – really good!!


Leave a Reply

